Chapter board elections for 2021

Voting for the AAJA Philly chapter board elections will be open until the end of Friday, Oct. 30. You must be a current, dues-paying member to vote. Please vote using this Google form.

The candidates are running unopposed but you may write in a candidate if you wish or not submit a vote for a candidate. All candidates must be current, dues-paying members. The election will be overseen by AAJA Philly national advisory board representative Bethany Ao.

The candidates (all for one-year terms) are:

  • President: Tim Tai (staff photographer, The Philadelphia Inquirer)
  • Secretary: Hannah Chinn (reporter, WHYY/freelance)
  • Treasurer: Juliana Reyes (reporter, The Philadelphia Inquirer)
  • Vice president for student engagement: Jess Bond (student, Temple University)